Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Knapp

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Knapp

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Keith Olinger

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Chris Knapp is the best insurance agent I have ever had. Very personable, responsive and knowledgeable. The prices for his insurance products are the lowest I have found, and I will continue to have him write my policies. I have referred him many times and will continue to do so."

Jason Hahnstadt

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kevin has been great to work with in helping me make the changes I needed to and giving us great rates. He's very responsive and always helpful and available."

Donna Meyer

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm client for over 40 years. I have had three agents over the years and I expect the only time I will have a new one after my most recent move to Kevin McCabe in Chris's office is going to be when Kevin retires. I could not be more pleased with my decision to move to Kevin, he helped me understand my policies better and offers options for better coverage or cost savings, and when I recently was involved in a fender bender (hit from behind) out of state, he cut through the red tape and got things moving for me. As a side note, I have my homeowners and automobile insurance with Kevin. He also insures my daughter's new apt for the lowest price I have seen (and it's State Farm! The Best!)"

Santosh Gomathinayagam

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The quickest ever purchase of auto and renters insurance for me in last several years. Price was absolutely competitive. Alex, You are one of the best. Best Regards"

Sarah Williams

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris is the best! Very knowledgeable and attentive to your needs. Definitely helps look out for your best interest. Highly recommend his agency!"

Matthew Kling

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"A "go to" for State Farm Auto/Home Insurance in the Fox Valley. Chris or a member from his office is always available for customer assistance. Provides great industry knowledge, is easy to talk with and willing to help out."

Robert Harris

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cant say thank you enough to Chris, Alex And State Farm for all the help on an accident I got into recently. The crew took care of everything, body shop, rental car you name it they did it but what I most appreciated is they cared. And that know one wants to have an accident it does happen. That alone made me feel so much better, cause you do feel terrible. So anyone looking for Insurance of any kind State Farm, Chris Knapp Ins. agency. Thank You."

Timothy Byers

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Enjoyed working with Alex. He was very responsive, and saved us quite a bit on our premiums."

Dale Walenga

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been with Chris for a decade or so. He is so easy and fun to work with. Super responsive and quick to answer a call or call back after hours. It is like he never stops working. The entire office is professional. Would recommend Chris to anyone looking for a long term relationship and tremendous service."

karol villegas

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"excellent treatment, the best attention I have had in terms of my vehicle and home insurance. I feel very satisfied"

Ninoska Marquez

September 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The attention and time that the executive dedicates to searching for the best option is of great help. It facilitates the process and in turn gives you options so that you have future projects with health and insurance issues. Recommended (Original) La atención y tiempo que se dedica el ejecutivo en buscar la mejor opción es de gran ayuda. Facilita el trámite y a su vez te da opciones para que tengas proyectos a futuro con temas de salud y seguros. Recomendado"

i786 Soul

August 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Alex, and he has been very courteous, empathetic, and interacted on a human level rather than the robotic experiences one feels when dealing with representatives of a company. We have also saved money, time, and frustration due to the fact that Alex addresses our questions diligently via a quick call, rather than long drawn out emails as other folks/companies do (Allstate comes to mind😹). I have happily referred Alex to my friends and family, as he is honest, straight forward, and does everything in a timely fashion. Thanks Alex!"

Jay Brickman

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I give this office, especially Alex B, an “A+.” What matters most to me? Professionalism and responsiveness. You cannot put a price on that, and they do it better than any other agency I’ve ever dealt with"

Velimira Nedyalkov

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with statefarm for over 10 years but I switched to Chris's office about 5 years ago because I was not getting good customer service from my previous agent. Chris, Kevin and their team are always fast responding to any requests or needs I have in regards to my insurance I I feel that they are always going above and beyond what is needed to handle my insurance needs. I would highly recommend them. The entire team from this office is great."

Thomas Linas

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a wonderful experience with Chris! We were able to consolidate all our insurance needs and we saved a ton of money. I would highly recommend him!"

JoAnn Martinez

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Worked with Chris and got our Homeowners & Auto bundled at a great price! With all my questions they were very prompt in getting me the answers. I will refer this office to everyone!"

Dhawan Bohra

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex is super responsive, saved money on bundle prices. Thank you Alex and highly recommend."

Andrew Filipos

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Chris is very professional, and brought me by far and away the most aggressive rate I have ever paid for my auto insurance!"

Samuel Clement

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Alex Boduch is a true professional. Not many people put in that extra effort and truly care about their clients. Alex has gone above and beyond with his customer service; very happy client and he was able to save me money via a suggested bundle on his end. His personality also makes him a pleasure to work with!"

Rishit Shah

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Alex and Chris for my auto and home insurance for some time now. They have been very responsive and offered great rates. I work as an investor and will continue to insure my future properties with them."

vita Valtierra

March 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I'm 30yrs old and for the first time considering life insurance for my hubby and I, and I've never recieved such detailed and meticulous customer service. CHRIS went through all our options, prices, time frames, premiums, benefit amounts, and wow he answered all of my questions, he took the time to explain things over when I didnt understand. I am so pleased that Chris listens to my concerns and didnt just try to up sell me. I feel so happy with my life insurance products. I love the fact that he made us feel welcome and not pressured at all."

Jay Siedelberg

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best service around, everyone in the office is very polite and professional"

Kristen Klinger

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"We switched to State Farm when we bought our house. Alex was super helpful and quick to respond."

fatemeh rasouli

February 3, 2020

1  out of  5
"I advice you to not trust their words and research before buying insurance from them. Here is my story: My partner and I decided to bundle our car insurances together. I called Chris Knapp agency to add my car. I'm still a student in Florida so I still drive there. I explained my situation to one of the agents and he told me (with absolute confidence) that their insurance works in every state and they have multiple customers from other states with the same situation. I trusted them and bought the insurance. After one month, I got a warning from Florida DMV and my license was suspended. Their insurance was not valid in Florida as they told me. The true incompetence of this agency showed itself when the DMV wanted a letter from them to confirm I had the (wrong) insurance so I won't get fined. It took them a week to send the letter (removing my licence suspension was depended on this letter). Comparing this to the time I wanted to buy the insurance and they would have called me three times a day, I know for a fact they are just interested in getting the money and when a problem arises Chris Knapp was no where to be found. It took me 4 days to talk to him on the phone. While they are experts at selling insurance, they resort to blaming everything else (the DMV, bureaucracy, Florida, paper-work) instead of doing their job and solving the problem."

ruth g.

January 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Chris Knapp is very knowledgeable and efficient. Down to earth - explains everything clearly and professionally. His office staff are great too. Thank you!"